Covid-19: Is Lockdown Relaxation Helping Nigeria's Situation?

You may select 1 option

 
 
View results

User Photo
#1 » by NiceGuy (m) (β2627) » May 13th, 2020, 6:59 am
Coronavirus: Nigeria's FG To Review Lockdown Easing This Week
The Federal Government of Nigeria has confirmed that the relaxation of the lockdown will be reviewed this week.

The National Coordinator of the Presidential Task Force (PTF) on COVID-19, Sani Aliyu, disclosed it during the daily briefing on Tuesday.

Aliyu said the task force would not hesitate to change strategy if the current directive is not working.

“You are probably aware that by the end of this week, we will be coming to the end of the second week of easing the lockdown and we will be taking further decisions based on the review of the performance of the restrictions that we have in place.

“And we will not hesitate to change our strategy if it looks like it is not working.”

Nigeria currently has 4,641 confirmed cases of coronavirus.

https://dailypost.ng/2020/05/12/covid-1 ... this-week/
11460024_sgfnewww_jpegeb4d82cceb88751fa813194da7fbc756.jpeg

Share on...


I'm really not that nice... :mrgreen:

User Photo
#2 » by eMade (f) VIP (β507701) » May 13th, 2020, 8:24 am
Whats the worst case scenario?

Nigerians may be blamed for not complying with social distancing standard. And a new lockdown announced.

But we must know that tge spike in cases results is because of increased testing.

The effect of this relaxation will.be felt in about 1 week or 2 time.
Learn more about βCoins: 61200 ✓ VIP Members: 61848 ✓ Referral: 62508

User Photo
#3 » by AK Horsfall VIP (β7835) » May 13th, 2020, 8:59 am
Phase 2 of Lockdown loading..........
I'm a living success and from a Royal Priesthood.

User Photo
#4 » by eMade (f) VIP (β507701) » May 13th, 2020, 9:00 am
AK Horsfall wrote:Phase 2 of Lockdown loading..........

People are worried o.
Learn more about βCoins: 61200 ✓ VIP Members: 61848 ✓ Referral: 62508

User Photo
#5 » by AK Horsfall VIP (β7835) » May 13th, 2020, 9:11 am
eMade wrote:
AK Horsfall wrote:Phase 2 of Lockdown loading..........

People are worried o.

Ye
I'm a living success and from a Royal Priesthood.

User Photo
#6 » by Monobay_cw (β384) » May 13th, 2020, 9:56 am
:shkd:

User Photo
#7 » by Simpl2 (β832) » May 13th, 2020, 11:01 am
not sure if the relaxing has helped or not. We will find out next week.

User Photo
#8 » by RIMZY23 (β106) » May 15th, 2020, 6:55 am
:tb: Am not against lifting the lockdown, but those people complaining that the lockdown be lifted, are at a higher risk of getting the virus easily, which can spread quickly within a short while. let the government think before taken any decision.

User Photo
#9 » by eMade (f) VIP (β507701) » May 15th, 2020, 8:14 am
RIMZY23 wrote::tb: Am not against lifting the lockdown, but those people complaining that the lockdown be lifted, are at a higher risk of getting the virus easily, which can spread quickly within a short while. let the government think before taken any decision.

I agree sir.

Every decision taken will have far-reaching consequences.
Learn more about βCoins: 61200 ✓ VIP Members: 61848 ✓ Referral: 62508

User Photo
#10 » by Simpl2 (β832) » May 15th, 2020, 8:48 am
What did they conclude?

User Photo
#11 » by green20 (β1500) » May 19th, 2020, 8:45 pm
i don't know oh

User Photo
#12 » by Alexord (β41) » May 19th, 2020, 10:26 pm
Get paid

User Photo
#13 » by green20 (β1500) » May 22nd, 2020, 8:03 pm
Alexord wrote:Get paid
where?


YOUR REACTION


:tu: :lol; :clap: :cries: :thnk: :shkd: :w: :good: :excited: :what: :mrgreen:
   




LOG IN


LINKS

Naija News  Foreign News Food / Health  Sports  Career Talks  Fraud Alert Job Search / Interviews  CV and Resume Writing  Job Vacancies  Aptitude Tests  Business  Phones and Mobiles  The Internet/Web  Cars and Autos